Vision

2 Jan

Image

First say to yourself what you would be; then do what you have to do. – Epictetus

Today my word was to look back at my vision board from 2013.  Its weird because this board is special.  It wasn’t about tasks to overcome do and complete, It more served as a board of inspiration and strength.  This board was a vision for 2014 as well.  This board is artistically free and beautiful.  Much like where I feel the need to be in life at the moment.  So I will take this inspiration/vision board into 2014 possibly with a few additions.  

The word for the today came from 2 places.  i Corinthians 13 and Romans 8.  Love and love.  Without love I am nothing.  Everything i do must must be centered around love.  The way I interact with people be it whether I know them or not.  Keep my joyous and loving spirit about me.  Also I have to remember that I am more than a conqueror.  I can do all things through Christ that strengthens me.  Strength and love really go hand in hand.  These 1st three months is about strength building.  Mentally and physically.  Building me from the foundation up so that I can attack the rest of the year with force and confidence.  

Today is about submission.  Submitting my inspirations and my life to God and be me.  The real me.  The me that God intended me to be.  Letting God shine through me and show others the authentic me with no restraint.  NO walls, no limitations….

Leave a Reply

