The randomness

8 May

Can’t sleep….and this is the result of it….enjoy my random internet findings….

  • SERENITY.

“God, grant me the serenity to accept the things I cannot change; courage to change the things I can; and wisdom to know the difference.  

Living one day at a time;  Enjoying one moment at a time;  Accepting hardships as the pathway to peace;  Taking, as He did, this sinful world as it is, not as I would have it;
Trusting that He will make all things right if I surrender to His Will; That I may be reasonably happy in this life and supremely happy with Him Forever in the next.

Amen.”

This prayer gets me thru… maybe it’ll work for u. 

 

ImageImage

  • “Coming together is a beginning. Keeping together is progress. Working together is success. If everyone is moving forward together, then success takes care of itself.” —Henry Ford

 

  • IF I SPEAK IN THE TONGUES OF MEN AND OF ANGELS, BUT HAVE NOT LOVE, I AM A NOISY GONG OR A CLANGING CYMBAL. AND IF I HAVE PROPHETIC POWERS, AND UNDERSTAND ALL MYSTERIES AND ALL KNOWLEDGE, AND IF I HAVE ALL FAITH, SO AS TO REMOVE MOUNTAINS, BUT HAVE NOT LOVE, I AM NOTHING. IF I GIVE AWAY ALL I HAVE, AND IF I DELIVER UP MY BODY TO BE BURNED, BUT HAVE NOT LOVE, I GAIN NOTHING. 1 Corinthians 13:1-3

 

  • “The man of my dreams lives in the songs i sing. I pray that the louder i sing, the faster he’ll come to life. After all, God told me that life and death is in the power of the tongue… and i believe Him.” —KaoVanny
  • ImageImage
 
  • In hindsight, all of my best works have been the very first piece of a new series. After trying to capture the “je ne sais quoi” of that first piece on more canvases, I slowly become calculated to the point I completely bastardize my concept; the good stuff starts coming fewer and farther in between while most of my works get discarded, and I eventually stop and wait for more inspiration.

    Wanted to share that, because I’m sure I’m not the only one who feels they overthink shit all the time. So I won’t call this advice, just more like speaking aloud to myself so yall can hear it & talk abt it to whoever you share those sentiments with, maybe it’ll spark inspiration or quell anxiety: you are great.<<needed that

  • fin,,,,for now
Leave a Reply

