I understand…

19 May

I understand…that relationships aren’t always an easy thing. I get that it takes work to have successful ones. I even understand that even the ones that seem as though they should be the easiest sometimes take the most work. I understand you not having time for a full on relationship. I know that that takes time and energy that you don’t have. I get the fact that it isn’t even a priority. I understand that life doesn’t always go as planned or as you want it to be. Shit happens and thats the way it is. I understand that I have to be patient with people and with things life brings my way, no matter how much I may want things to be different right now. I understand that men move when they want to move, and they cannot be rushed or forced into doing anything they don’t want to. Even though you just wish they would say what they want, rather than talk around the subject at hand. I understand that sometimes we may not want the same things at the same moment in time, even though I may see something that you may not right now. I understand you not wanting to talk. You don’t like having conversations over the phone, when you would rather say things in person. I understand you not wanting to let go an just see where things fall…its scary i really do understand. I also understand that you may not have a clue what you want. And all this i know and understand…but can you understand some things for me?

I have been needing to get that out of my system for a few days now. I feel better! So I have been taking another listen to CD’s that I have collected. One of the one’s in particular is Dwele’s, World Wants Woman. He always manages to have these songs that everyone sleeps on buried in ALL of his albums. On this particular album, there is this track called I Understand. Its’s been on repeat as of late, and I can feel where he is coming from. I just felt inspired to write this blog entry with this song a title as inspiration.

 

Leave a Reply

