pave a new road….

5 May

So tonight…I’m taking a break from my usual to talk about some stuff thats been in my head….With the Bin Laden capture and killing, its made me take a look at our society with a side eye…

Don’t get me wrong, what he did was terrible and downright criminal, and I am not saying that he didn’t deserve his fate, because he did.  What bothers me is how we as Americans are being deemed as this blood thirsty nation that has no heart. Truth is I can’t even argue.  Some of us look like a bunch of savages on TV, mind you broadcast world wide.  The sad part is that because of media spin, it makes it seem as though ALL of us are like that.   All you see lately on the news is how we want to see the pictures of the execution. News of how people just want to see him in his final state.  Have we become so desensitized as a society that our presidents word isn’t enough.  The fact that we as an American, “Christian” people can’t even respect WHY Obama has made that decision not to release the photos is just…  It brings me right back to when Saddam was hung, and the video of the hanging went viral.  I am one the few who has yet to see that video.  I just refused to even watch.  As horrible of a person as he was, for me, I just can’t watch someones demise like that.  And the fact that people were linking the shit worldwide…but I digress…

Look here is my point, and I am gone to bed. As a follower of God, I know my responsibility in life is to pray for those who intend bring harm to me…I can’t celebrate in someone’s death no matter how evil they were.  God is the final judge, point blank period.  Even though there are mini “Bin Laden’s in training” I have to believe that the God I serve is bigger and greater than any man.  My honest prayer is for everyone to get back on the track and love, peace and unity…I know it sounds rather hippish, but, its true…Remember “In God we Trust?”  But who do you really?  God commanded us to love one another…remember?

Alright, I’m done…you know I can’t fall too far off of my norm…so enjoy one of my favorite cuts off of Erro’s CD, Music Fan 1st with Pave a new Road…

Leave a Reply

