Dreams

17 Jan

Lately I have been having these vivid dreams. Nothing scary, just vividly passionate. Have you ever had those? Where you think you are awake but yet asleep…I mean i can feel his touch on my shoulder…his breath in my ear…you get the picture. Only this, I have no clue who he is.  No face, just shadows.  He feels familiar to me…like I have met him before because I am completely at ease with him this close. He touches my face, and I feel his smile. He traces my nose, cheeks, up to my eyebrows. I inhale his scent and get a little closer. But he pays me no attention because he is so engrossed in his journey. He takes his time to study every dimple, fold and plane of skin…letting his fingers walk wherever he pleases. I feel his nose and lips brush against my cheeks and nose. I hear him inhale deeply, and as I open my eyes to meet his…I see my circling ceiling fan and my empty room. And just like that he is gone.
I sit up in bed smile and shake my head. Alright God, One day it will go from dreams to reality. 🙂

Currently playing: Rachelle Ferrell-Waiting…man…if this song doesn’t….just listen…

Leave a Reply

