30 something

10 Aug

So at 8:59 am marks the day one of the greatest additions to mankind was created. Lol. Maybe that’s a tad to far stretched at the moment but that is on my bucket list, and I will reach it.

I’m sitting in the hotel bar here in Canada in awe hat god has allowed me to see 30 years. I am sipping on some zinfandel at the moment and with every swig it puts me in a place of gratefulness. He has allowed me to see another year, another decade. As I embark on this milestone of 30, I welcome all that This new era will bring. My 20’s were filled with a lot of life lessons and some heartache here and there. I cried a lot, and laughed a lot as well. But what I can say is that it’s all shaped me to be the 30 year old woman I am today.

We all have our little own list of where we thought we would be…me I was married with kids and an awesome degree in graphic design. Running my own company with my husband and kids. Would I have been happy, perhaps, but I look at the life that God has blessed me with and granted slot of this I really didn’t see coming I still have to thank God for. I am grateful.

I don’t know what God has for me to come but I can truly say I am blessed and it is well with my soul. 🙂

Leave a Reply

